Understand your local laws!
As of August 31, 2007, by the Registry of Motor Vehicles, any teen between 16 and a half and 18 cannot seek a driver license without completing the New Driver's Education Curriculum. At Pleasant Auto School, we're here to satisfy all of the requirements.
When you're ready to learn, we're here to help!
Call today to schedule driver's education classes!
The new Driver's Education Curriculum consists of 30 hours of classroom instruction, 12 hours of driving and 6 hours observation on the road, and all guardians or parents must attend a 2-hour Driver's Education information class, which must be completed within one year. Upon completion of the entire course, the student will be issued a Driver's Education Certificate. This certificate also entitles the student to a discount on their insurance.
A learner's permit license is not required for the classroom portion of the class, but is required for the road portion. The classroom portion of the course enforces and enhances the material in the Massachusetts Driver's Manual. As there is a state-wide backlog for the driving portion of the course, it is suggested that students schedule as soon as a permit is obtained. We will not permit any student to take the road course if any balance is due so please be sure to pay all amounts prior to scheduling.
No-show fees and late cancellation fees are applicable. If a student needs to cancel an appointment, they are asked to inform the office 24 hours before their scheduled appointment. The late fee is $30.
MAKE DRIVING SIMPLE
When you're looking for the right place to help any driver gain confidence and make any teen road ready, we're here to make a difference.
Students interested in taking driver's education should sign up at age 15 (+10 months) or before their 16th birthday. A learner's permit is not required to take the classroom portion of the course. The classroom portion of the course enforces and enhances the material in the Massachusetts Driver's Manual and more.
The learner's permit is only needed for road lessons. Because of the additional road time required for driving lessons, all driving schools are back-logged for driving appointments. We strongly recommend that you obtain your permit at age 16 and start your road lessons immediately thereafter. The entire process will take 6 months to complete; however, 40 hours of additional road practice at home is required by the Registry of Motor Vehicles because the road test is more involved. Practicing at home is a must!